DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE AFRICAN COMMISSION ON HUMAN AND PEOPLES' RIGHTS DOC. EX.CL/365 (XI)

The Assembly:

- 1. TAKES NOTE of the elections of the members of the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights by the Executive Council;
- 2. APPOINTS the following members of the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights:
 - 1. Mme Catherine Dupe Atoki (Nigeria) (6 year term)
 - 2. Mme Zainabu Sylvie Kayitesi (Rwanda) ... // (2 year term)
 - 3. Mme Soyata Maiga (Mali)

- (**16** year term)
- 4. Dr. Angela Melo (Mrs) (Mozambique)
- (6 year term)
- 5. M. Yeung Kam John Yeung Sik Yuen (Mauritius) (6 year term)

AFRICAN UNION UNION AFRICAINE

African Union Common Repository

http://archives.au.int

Organs

Assembly Collection

2007

Decision on the election of the members of the African Commission on human and peoples' rights Doc. EX.CL/365 (XI)

African Union

African Union

http://archives.au.int/handle/123456789/1009

Downloaded from African Union Common Repository