DECISION ON THE ELECTION OF JUDGES OF THE AFRICAN COURT ON HUMAN AND PEOPLES' RIGHTS - (Doc. EX.CL/241 (VIII))

The Assembly:

- **1. TAKES NOTE** of the results of the election conducted by the Executive Council;
- 2. **DECIDES** to appoint the following Judges of the African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights as elected by the Eighth Ordinary Session of the Executive Council:

1.	Ms. Sophia A.B. AKUFFO	(2-year term)
2.	Mr. G.W. KANYIEHAMBA	(2-year term)
3.	Mr. Bernard Makgabo NGOEPE	(2-year term)
4.	Mr. Jean Emile SOMDA	(2-year term)
5.	Mr. Hamdi Faraj FANOUSH	(4-year term)
6.	Mrs. Kelello Justina MAFOSO-GUNI	(4-year term)
7.	Mr. Jean MUTSINZI	(6-year term)
8.	Mr. Fatsah OUGUERGOUZ	(4-year term)
9.	Mr. Modibo Tountry GUINDO	(6-year term)
10.	Mr. El Hadji GUISSE	(4-year term)
11.	Mr. Gérard NIYUNGEKO	(6-year term)

AFRICAN UNION UNION AFRICAINE

African Union Common Repository

http://archives.au.int

Specialized Technical and representational Agencies

ACALAN Collection

Decision on the election of judges of the African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights • (Doc. EX.CL/241 (VIII)

African Union

African Union

http://archives.au.int/handle/123456789/1644

Downloaded from African Union Common Repository