SPECIAL VOTE OF THANKS TO THE OUTGOING COMMISSIONERS OF THE AU

The Assembly,

Noting with Satisfaction the contribution by the following outgoing AU Commissioners for the period 2008-2012 and their personal commitments and sacrifices in the realization of the objectives of our Union:

- 1. **EXPRESSES** its sincere thanks to:
 - Commissioner Julia Dolly Joiner (Political Affairs);
 - Commissioner Adv. Bience Gawanas (Social Affairs);
 - Commissioner Maxwell Mkwezalamba (Economic Affairs);
 - Commissioner Jean Pierre Onvehoun Ezin (Human Resources, Science and Technology);
 - Late Commissioner Elisabeth Tankeu (Trade and Industry);

for their achievements, in particular in areas of political, social, economic and trade and industry development of the Continent as well as strengthening cooperation, integration and development, shared values as well as capacity building of the Commission;

ALSO EXPRESSES the gratitude of all AU Member States and the people of Africa to the outgoing Commissioners for their valuable contribution to the work of African Union;

DECIDES to confer on the concerned Commissioners, on the occasion of its next Ordinary Session, honorary awards in recognition of the outstanding services they have rendered to Africa and **REQUESTS** the Chairperson of the Commission to take all necessary measures to this effect. African Union Common Repository

Organs

http://archives.au.int

Assembly Collection

Special Vote of thanks to the Outgoing Commissioners of the Au

African Union

African Union

http://archives.au.int/handle/123456789/342 Downloaded from African Union Common Repository