DECISION ON ELECTION OF TEN (10) MEMBERS OF THE PEACE AND SECURITY COUNCIL OF THE AFRICAN UNION DOC. EX.CL/402 (XII)

The Executive Council:

- 1. TAKES NOTE of the Report;
- 2. **ELECTS** the following ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council for a two-year term as of March 2008:

1. 2.	Burundi Chad	(Central)
3. 4.	Rwa <mark>nda</mark> Uganda	(East)
5.	Tunisia	(North)
6. 7.	Swaziland Zambia	(South)
8. 9. 10.	Benin Burkina Faso Mali	(West)

3. RECOMMENDS the elected Members for appointment by the 10th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the Union.

Organs

Council of Ministers & Executive Council Collection

2008

Decision on Election of Ten (10) Members of the Peace and Security Council of the African Union Doc. EX.CL/402 (XII)

African Union

African Union

http://archives.au.int/handle/123456789/3036

Downloaded from African Union Common Repository